All times are UTC

It is currently Mon Jun 24, 2024 1:51 pm

Post subject: Greetings :D
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 9:51 pm 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer

Hello members of The One Ring, I'd like to introduce myself and just try and be a nice guy for once in my life. Actually... I'm too nice D:. So Basically.... I'm a huge Lord of the Rings Fan and I used to collect the Battle Games in Middle Earth Magazine when I was a kid. Unfortunatley, I was a shocking painter and many of my Models were destroyed by me... Or if I failed, By my 2 younger sisters. Although I have recentley painted up some of the surviving Metal mini's. I've been playing 40k for the past 5 years or so, but I'm looking at getting back into SBG playing Isenguard, seeing as I have quite a few heroe's still standing and I picked up a unit of Fighting Uruk Hai from my friend last night for £5. So hopefully a couple of you will decide to pop up and say Hi, maybe ask me a few things about myself or whatever, as I have no Idea what to say really :(

So anyway, thanks for reading this :)

Dave
 Post subject: Re: Greetings :D
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 10:00 pm 
Elven Elder
Elven Elder

Hi there, Welcome to One Ring Master, and welcome back to LotR - the best game GW have ever made. And congrats on your cheap Uruk-hai deal. Hope you enjoy the site 8)

Do you have an idea of the kinds of things you want to buy?

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 10:08 pm 
Wayfarer
Wayfarer

Well, So far in the way of Heroe's I have Ugluk, Lurtz and a Generic Captain with a shield. I also have a Beserker. My Ideal Army would be built heavily based around a Solid Core of Phalanx's of Uruk's, supported by Scouts and Possibly a unit of Orcs. Probably gonna want a sizeable unit of Warg Rider's in there too. And Isenguard Trolls.... Ooooo New Models... Everything looks so tempting!!!

What performs well within an Isenguard force?

Dave
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 8:17 am 
Elven Warrior
Elven Warrior