All times are UTC

It is currently Wed May 08, 2024 2:29 pm

Post subject: Assistant Manager (college)
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 8:30 pm 
Elven Warrior
Elven Warrior

Hi all
I'm in my last year of High school, next year I'll be heading to college.
I study Public Relations (2nd year) now and when I go to college I'd like to study Assistant Management.

The reason why I tell you is because I've got some questions concerning studying this and finding a job etc.

If there are some people here who study/studied this, or have this as their job, could you give me some information about it please? I've read some things about it, but hearing it from someone who knows everything about it would be a great help!

What can I expect when studying this? Is it hard? Should I go for a Bachelor or a Master?
Or as a job, is there anything I have to watch out for/be very good in? I know my languages are important. I speak Dutch (native language), English, French and German. I might study Spanish in the near future too. I'm also pretty good with computers and it's programs such as MS Word, Powerpoint, Excel... will this be useful?

Is it easy to find a job too? And what's the job like? What are the pro and cons etc.? Also, if you studied this and graduated, are there other jobs you can get with your certificate?
Also, another question, which is also important, do you get paid enough? I've read at some sites that you might get between €1800-2600, which is quite a difference. (I understand if you don't want to tell in public, you can always send me a PM).

Thanks in advice!

Kind regards
Jorn

Post subject: Re: Assistant Manager (college)
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 9:01 pm 
Craftsman
Craftsman

Don't have any experience with that specific study but I myself tried to plan my studies and it did'nt really work out how I thought it would....